Julia Alvarez

Julia Alvarez

Julia Alvarez is a writer of novels, essays, books for young readers, and poetry. She is known for her books How the García Girls Lost Their Accents, and In the Time Continue reading

Suzanne Antonetta

Susanne Antonetta

Susanne Antonetta also goes by Suzanne Paola. Antonetta is the name for much of her prose works. Suzanne has published nonfiction including A Mind Apart: Travels in the Neurodiverse and Body Toxic. Grants and awards Continue reading

Homero Aridjis

Homero Aridjis

Homero Aridjis is a Mexican poet, novelist, environmental activist, journalist and diplomat. Some of his work includes Persephone, 1492: The Life and Times of Juan Cabezón of Castile, and The Lord of the Last Continue reading

Brandon Ballengee

Brandon Ballengée

Brandon Ballengée is a visual artist, biologist and environmental activist based in New York. Ballengée creates transdisciplinary artworks inspired from his ecological field and laboratory research. In 2009, Ballengée and SK Sessions published Continue reading

Rick Bass

Rick Bass is the author of thirty books. His first short story collection, The Watch, set in Texas, won the PEN/Nelson Algren Award, and his 2002 collection, The Hermit’s Story, was Continue reading