Orion’s Advisors are a volunteer committee made up of outstanding representatives of the magazine’s mission. It is composed of men and women whose work is representative of Orion; who are recognized for excellence in their respective fields; and who are committed to helping Orion achieve its goals.

Wendell Berry
Camille Dungy
John Elder
Jane Goodall
Jane Hirshfield
Linda Hogan
Pramila Jayapal
Van Jones
Winona LaDuke
Barry Lopez
Rubén Martínez
Bill McKibben
W. S. Merwin
Gary Paul Nabhan
David W. Orr
Michael Pollan
Scott Russell Sanders
Gary Snyder
Sandra Steingraber
Mary Evelyn Tucker
Luis Alberto Urrea
Terry Tempest Williams
E. O. Wilson